Enticed By Sprinkles


Those darned sprinkles!

Those darned sprinkles!

“Enticed By Sprinkles”

One, two – just a few,
(They jazz up my pudding)
Three, four – just a few more,
(Come on, they’re only small)
Five, six – I need my fix,
(Seriously, I can handle it, man)
Seven, eight – just fill the damn plate…
(Don’t stop me, I NEED them)
Nine, ten – help me friend!
(I’m addicted to these damn things)
Eleven, twelve – it’s time to remove…
(This monkey, my back needs a rest)

Aaaarrggghhh!

GIVE ME SPRINKLES!

SPRINKLES…NOW….please…I need them…please

Sprinkles…sprinkles…sprinkles…sprink…les………………..

NOW!!!!!

Nooooooooooooo!  BRING THEM BACK!

….my sprinkles…

One, two – not even a few,
Three, four – no need no more,
Five, six – three weeks since my last hits,
Seven, eight – I don’t hate you, don’t hate,
Nine, ten – is this a new beginning?
Eleven, twelve – my sprinkles now shelved!

About hokusbloke
30-something radio producer/director/writer, owner & MD of Ladbroke Productions (the UK's oldest independent radio production company). Lover of far fetched fiction, scifi and fantasy, my cats and all thinks tech. I am also the Chair of the Radio Independents Group, a former Trustee of the Radio Academy, and a Fellow of the RSA. I co-wrote, produced and directed Robert Rankin's "The Brightonomicon" audio series, produce Dr Who audiobooks for the BBC, and directed several sci-fi radio plays for BBC Radio 4 in 2009. I am a strong advocate for more SF audio and radio...keep watching this space for upcoming news!

Leave a Reply

